Day Camp

campfire.jpgToday was the first day of day camp for J.  He was so not interested in going last night and I was a little nervous too on what I had been thinking when I signed him up, after all his is only 5.  He actually cried last night because he was so scared until I told him that I would take him home if he hated it.  Well it was a bit of a restless night for everyone so getting up this morning was a bit of a struggle but we made it to camp on time.  Since J was going to camp with a buddy, K, so I think that made it easier.  Once we got there and the two of them took off I knew it would be ok.  Watching my little boy run off to do what campers do made my heart smile.  But still I set my cell phone on my desk in anticipation that the camp counselor would call with my crying camper on the other end.  Even my friend who is the mom of K called mid morning to see if I had heard anything from the camp.  Of course come pick up time the kids were tired, hot and all smiles.  Here’s to a good camp experience the rest of the week.

1 Comment

Filed under Kid Fun

One response to “Day Camp

  1. I was worried when C started swim lessons as she was fretful and overly anxious about them too. And yet, after the swim instructor got her in the pool I haven’t been able to get her out since. It’s funny the things they go off and do after being anxious about things….and it does nothing but make me even prouder of her. I can’t wait to see the things they do in Kindergarten!

Leave a Reply

