Movie Review

I have seen many a blogger pick a topic that they write about each week.  I am going to follow suit with movie reviews since I watch quite a few on and off the big screen.

 This week’s review – Ratatouille – rated G

This movie is about an 1 hour and 45minutes but 2 hours with previews at the theater.  It is full of funny slapstick comedy for kids and adults.  Even my 5 year old laugh and it takes a lot to get a rise out of him.  My 3 year old lost interest about half way through but I was intrigued until the end.  My hubby thought it was cute. 

There is a lot of rat and human interaction, a few chase scenes of the rat(s), of course a villan but not too over the top or scary really, a small human romance.

Although I don’t think we will run out and buy it when it is release on DVD we will probably rent it for an alternative to our daily veiwing of Toy Story 1 & 2 my 3 year old can not live without.

So I give this movie 8 out of 10 stars for holding my attention and my 5 year olds.  Bonus information:  It will repeat this week Sunday as the $3 CHEAPY MOVIE at Celebration South and Studio 28 (Tuesday at 6 too).  Can’t bet going to the movies with 4 people for $12 bucks.

2 Comments

Filed under Movie Reviews

2 responses to “Movie Review

  1. Good to know, thanks!

  2. Pingback: Meet Me At The Movies « Big Binder

Leave a Reply

