Tooting My Own Horn

So tomorrow I officially get the offer to become the Marketing Director for Goodwill Industries.  After becoming a mom working part time was essential and very important for me.  I was not sure where my career would take me as a part timer but I am so thankful for where I am right now.  Every step was made with care and trust that it would all work out some way.  Going from working full time, then part time and then leaving the Griffins organization all together was agonizing for me because I had no idea what would happen next but with my hubby’s encouragement and my own trust in my heart that it would all work out.  It has not always been easy balancing family and work but for me it is worth it.  Thanks hubby for all you do for us as a family and giving me my wings to fly and be me.  I hope I am a better wife and mother for it.  🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Working Mama

5 responses to “Tooting My Own Horn

  1. Amanda

    WOW! I am assuming that you are accepting? Did you see this coming? I feel like I haven’t seen you in ages. I am going to Ikea this weekend, but next…pedicures?

  2. You ROCK!!! That is awesome! It seems like just yesterday we were sitting around BW3, drinking Cherry Wheat and eating beer dipped cherries and talking about our career goals. If I remember correctly this was yours, congrats!

  3. cleaver mama

    You are an inspiration to all women out there that think they can’t do it or it isn’t worth it financially or worth it to be away from their family. Your patience paid off. I admire your focus and determination to have a light at the end of the tunnel. You truly are one of a kind and I am blessed to have you in my life. We need a Sanchez date!

  4. Congrats on getting over the many bumps in the road….I am so glad that you’re hard work has finally paid off for you. Keep it up, and hopefully with any luck you’ll get an even bigger pay off down the road, if that’s even possible! 🙂

  5. fogcitymommy

    YOU GO GIRL.

Leave a Reply

