Things I love Thursday

vg_cheddar_172.jpgvg_cheddar_172.jpgvg_cheddar_172.jpg

So there are a lot of things I love but sitting here after work watching Opera I am eating one of my favorite snacks.  Veggie Crisps Cheddar & Jalapeno a Snyder’s product (they make yummy pretzels too).  These crisps are so darn yummy and addictive.  I have to try and leave the bag in the kitchen and just take a few at a time so I don’t eat the whole darn bag. 

So while I was eating them today watching DVR’ed (love that too) Opera discuss childhood obesity and feeling pretty good about my snack of choice I asked hubby to try them.  He had just been munching on the crumbs in the bottom of a potato chip bag.  While arguing with him why I thought Oprah’s topic was so important he tried my chips.  Guess what… he stuck his hand in my Veggie Crisps bag and got more.  So I guess if I can get my hubby to like them so can anyone.  Plus my kids like them too.

 Here are the ingredients.  They sound pretty all natural and good to me, except what the heck is Maltodextrin?  Is that the diet pill from the 80’s?

INGREDIENTS:
Whole Potato Flour, Vegetable Oil (one or more of the following: Sunflower Oil, Safflower Oil, or Canola Oil), Tomato Puree, Spinach and Beet Powders, Salt, Turmeric, Whey, Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), Maltodextrin, Onion Powder, Buttermilk Solids, Green Bell Peppers, Garlic Powder, Jalapeno Peppers, Spices, Extractives of Paprika, Citric Acid, Lactid Acid, Natural Flavor, Vinegar, Sugar

They have other flavors too like Sundried Tomato Pesto which is equally yummy.  You can check out their products at www.EatSmartSnacks.com 

Leave a comment

Filed under Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

