Post Family Farm

fallfamily.jpg

Every fall I like to take the kids to a special place to pick out our pumpkins rather than the boring super market.  This year was no different except I decided to go back to the place I took Jake when he was just a baby that fall he was born.  I remembered really liking that place.  So today we took the kids and had the best time as a family at Post Family Farm

I have tried quite a few places over the years and after all these years I think it is going to be my favorite place to visit.  It cost us $6 per person but that gets you a hayride to the pumpkin patch and corn maze, a ride on the pumpkin train, face painting, games, lots of kids activities, trips through the barns, and my kids favorite – a chance to play with barn kittens.  They have homemade donuts too but the line was a mile long so we did not get a chance to get some but they smelled fantastic.  Might be worth another trip to Allendale just for those.  Oh and did I mention that we got 2 enormous pumpkins for $6?  What a deal just for that alone!

I hope everyone has such a place like this to visit in the fall, for me Halloween would not be the same without it.  I think my kids would agree.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Post Family Farm

  1. aunt tracy

    wow i can’t believe how much the boys have grown. They are so big. When are you coming to Az for a vacation??

  2. Looks like a perfect day!! We tried to go to Post but it rained the day we were planning on it. This is such a great time of year!!

  3. Alicia

    I would have to say Post Family was my fav pumpkin farm ever too — I still look at the great pics from that day — and G is now wearing the outfit J had on that day! (Must have gotten this from your garage sale?)

  4. What a great picture of you guys! It looks like it was a ton of fun….we’ll have to check it out next year if we don’t make it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

