Tribes Woman?

When in your life can you feel like a giant Buddha, a woman out of National Geographic with boobs hanging to your belly and a belly hanging to your knees, scatterbrained and have to urge to sleep every five minutes?  Pretty much when you are pregnant. 

I could go on again about how my pregnancy clothes and the lack there of things to buy are making me feel pretty depressed about dressing myself for the next 3 months, but I won’t.  I will tell you that if you save your maternity clothing for 5 years you are going to be out of fashion by the time you drag them out again no matter how classic you thought the clothing was.  So just get ride of them and start over with the next one, that is my advice.  That discovery was made when trying on my long skirt this morning that ended a point in my ankles that had me walking like Eddy Munster’s mom.  How’s that for a Halloween reference?

So for those of you on baby bump watch 24 weeks down.  Ultrasound on Friday.  Going to work naked by next week.

3 Comments

Filed under Muses of a Pregnant Mommy

3 responses to “Tribes Woman?

  1. Amanda

    Excited about the ultra-sound and pleased that you and I no longer work together so I don’t have to avoid that awkward Friday when you come in to work in your b-day suit 🙂 Promise me coffee will happen fully clothed?!?

  2. You’re too funny 🙂 At least it’s only 3 more months instead of like 6.

  3. thediaperdiaries

    Borrow, Borrow, Borrow. You have friends who have popped out babies recently. Mine are all loaned out or I would loan you mine. Although I have a feeling, your boobs might overwhelm my clothes. Sadly even when pregnant I barely have them 🙂

Leave a Reply

