Mommy Dearest

So I am wondering when and how my hubby and I became dad and mom instead of daddy and mommy.  My kids are 3 and 5 now and I am not even sure when it happened.  I read some elses blog who was writing about the same thing and it kind of made me perk up to see what my kids call me in between screaming at each other.

So tonight I listened and it kind of makes me sad.  Where did the mama go and I would even love to to just be called mommy for a few years more.  Although when they don’t get an answer when yelling mom right away they switch to calling me mommy.  I think deep down they know what will pull my heart strings.

1 Comment

Filed under Muses of a Pregnant Mommy

One response to “Mommy Dearest

  1. That’s funny….we were just talking about this the other day. Clare totally calls Brad Daddy when she wants something.

Leave a Reply

