Baby Bump Update

Went to the dr. yesterday and since taking the very very low dose of steroids my PUPPS has decreased immensely.  Now I think because of that she is seemed to forget that she told me two weeks ago that she would induce me the first week in Feb.  Well for someone that has been carrying an extra 35-40 pounds for the last 9 months that is not good news.  Pregnant women love to fixte on the final end date.  Anyone who has ever had a baby lives for the due date, the c-section or induction date.  It gives pregnant women hope that there is going to be an end to all things involved in being pregnant. 

So my excitement of telling people that I am having this little one the first week in Feb. has been postponed another week to maybe the second week in Feb.  I know it will probably fly by when I look back on it but adding another week to this pregnancy was not the highlight of the doctor appointment.  Urghh. 

So on top of adding another week to being pregnant I have to have another ultrasound in two weeks because I am measuring two weeks big and who knows what that could mean.  Well at least I will hopefully get another chance to confirm it is a girl. 

I feel pretty good most days except this nagging constant heartburn in my throat.  I am ready to stop waddling every where I go.

6 Comments

Filed under Muses of a Pregnant Mommy

6 responses to “Baby Bump Update

  1. I just love reading this blog!

    It’s just too cool. Now your children and all their decendants will be able to look back on all your thoughts, dreams, and emotions.

    I am very much looking forward to your d-day.

    Much Love,
    Toli

  2. Alicia

    Ouch! Maybe it will give you more time to pamper before baby comes? Heck, if you have another week we could go out to lunch again!

  3. thediaperdiaries

    oh, the end of pregnancy sucks!!!

  4. Oh girl, you have come to the place where time stands still. And then to add a week to eternity… mean, mean Dr. Just for that, go into labor at a very inconvenient time and mess with her schedule.

  5. fog city mommy

    time is coming to a close! and screw her for not remembering… does she even have kids?! does she not remember?!?!?!?!

    lol

  6. Cleavermama

    I bet you are a beautiful waddler 🙂

Leave a Reply

