Mommy Meme

9monthbelly.jpg

I got this off my myspace page.  Since I don’t blog there I thought it would be more fun to do here.  Watch out, you could be tagged at the end. 🙂

  1. How long have you been a Mom?
    5 almost 6 years now
  2. How many children call you Mommy?
    2 almost 3\
  3. Girl? Boy? or both?:
    2 boys and soon to be a girl
  4. Did you know what you were having?
    Yep, can’t keep a secret from me 🙂
  5. How old were you when you became a Mom?
    26 with J,  28 with Z, and holding on for dear life at 31 for my newest baby arriving in Feb.
  6. How long were you in labor?
    Thurs-Sat. with J, 10am – 3pm with Z, and this next one will probably fall out in the car (from start to finish)
  7. What’s your favorite thing about being a Mom?
    getting the chance to watch my children grow into amazing little people
  8. What’s your least favorite thing?
    when they are naughty, sick or hurt
  9. Do you want more kids?
    no, we are so done!
  10. Do you plan on having more soon?
    No thank you very much, 3 is just right for me.
  11. How many times have you been pee’d on?
    I think one time each by both boys.
  12. Barfed on?
    Just the other day actually.
  13.  Is your child named after anyone?
    Not yet.  Maybe my little girl.
  14. How did you come up with their name?
    J’s name got picked at the hospital while watching a TV show.  I loved Z’s name from the start but had to convince hubby of it.  He relented after I gave birth 🙂  Who knows for #3.  She will get her name at the hospital once we see her.
  15. When your child gets in trouble, who is the bad guy?
    I am so the diciplinarian.  What’s that Sex in the City quote – No one wants to **** mean mommy.  I feel like that a lot but I am better at it than hubby.  He just takes it until he blows and then he is overly mean daddy 🙂
  16. What is the longest you have been away from your children?
    I think the longest was a trip to Key West for 4 days.
  17. Bedtime routine?
    Bath every other night, PJ’s, snack, book and then butterfly, eskimo, hugs and kisses in bed.
  18. Are your toes painted?
    No, I can’t reach them.  Getting a pedicure before I go to the hospital.
  19. Last movie you saw in the theater?
    27 Dresses
  20. One thing you will not give up just because you’re A mom?
    My girls weekend and spenting quality mommy time alone.
  21. One thing you did give up now that you’re a mom:
    I have slight memories of free time and not having to get babysitters to go out.
  22. Best Mom perk:
    Cuddle time
  23. Snack, you sneak bites from your child?
    Not really.
  24. When the kid is napping, you are:
    Get on the computer, do stuff around the house, or vegg around
  25. Where is your child(ren) now?
    J is playing PS2 (urgh) and Z is napping
  26. avorite place to buy maternity clothes?
    If you have read my blog before you will know that this has been a source of angst for me. 
  27. If I could do it over…
    I wouldn’t change a thing

Now to tag a few of my favorite mom bloggers – LookMomLook, The Diaper Diaries, Fog City Mommy, Eastowners, 3inUnder3, Big Binder, Good Idea Mommy, MomtoTwoBoys

2 Comments

Filed under Muses of a Pregnant Mommy

2 responses to “Mommy Meme

  1. Cute meme, I will do it this weekend.

  2. Pingback: Mommy Meme at eastowners

Leave a Reply

