Still Pregnant

37 week pregnant and feeling like I am at week 45.  I am so ready to have this baby.  Waiting is always the hardest part. 

I spent this weekend going through baby girl clothes, packing a diaper bag and getting ready for baby.  When I had my boys none of my friends were in the market to share clothes or really having babies yet but this time around the little girl clothes have come in droves.  Plus with the ones I can not resist buying myself I have so much.  Probably too much.  I mean how much clothing can one little person wear?

With this being our first girl I have no idea what I really need.  What I do have is a lot of pink and I am so glad that it is a color I really love.  Plus on top of not knowing if I need dresses with tights or pants for this little one I am in Michigan in Feb. so it could be a blizzard when this baby arrives or it could be a warming trend.  I think I have most everything I need but who knows.

I had another ultrasound this past Friday because this little girl is measuring really big, like 4 weeks larger than she should be.  I was glad to get this ultrasound done for two reasons, a chance to see if I would be giving birth to a toddler and a chance to put that little doubtful Debbie to rest in my head about this baby possibly showing up as a boy.  Come to find out she is a really good 6lbs and probably will copy both her older brothers weight in end up being in the 8lb range if babies really gain a pound a week in the last few weeks.  The doctor said there is excess fluid making my measurements a little off.  Hopefully nothing to worry about.  And there was no mistaking that we are certainly having a girl.  So exciting.  We have our rough and tough boys and this little one will either give them a run for their money or show them a bit of feminism to slow them down.  Either way we are so excited and feel lucky to be completing our family with a girl.  (Someone remind me I said that when she is a teenager.)  Hubby already teased me today that he will have to call my dad and commiserate if she ends up with my hotheaded personality 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Muses of a Pregnant Mommy

4 responses to “Still Pregnant

  1. fog city mommy

    Ugh. I remember being there with Ricky. I so wanted the little sucker out. my bladder was his soccer ball.

    good luck!

  2. Alicia

    No kidding! Remember YOUR teenage years!??!!

  3. Perhaps she will look like you!

  4. thanks for visiting and congratulations in advance for a baby girl! ‘hope you’ll have a wonderful easy labor and delivery room experience.

Leave a Reply

