Threes Company

Life has definately changed since the addition of little K.  First thing is I have to send out a public huge THANK YOU to my MIL for coming over every morning since little K was born to give me two free arms and some time to take a shower and get some dishes & laundry going.  She also has given my kids a break from me with a Grandma day which everyone needs 🙂  Me for a nap and my kids for some time out of the house.  Grandma’s are great!

I have not really left the house since the birth of little K.  My hour trip last night to Target by myself was pretty exciting.  Today I got up some more courage to take J to kindergarten by myself with Z and little K in tow.  I worried about little K not getting fed on time before going in the car and crying all the way but I timed it pretty good.  I even managed to wait in the line to do to the more chaotic school pick up.  I feel like I am starting to get into a little groove with 3 kids.  I still have a ton to figure out but I am sure every day will get a little easier.

I am so grateful for all I have been blessed with, especially my 3 beautiful children.

3 Comments

Filed under Family Life

3 responses to “Threes Company

  1. YEAH, you made it through school pick-up! That’s half the battle right there 🙂 Thanks for the sneak peak yesterday, she is so sweet looking – I can’t wait to see you guys out more in the warmer weather.

  2. planningqueen

    I always think that sometimes thinking about it, is often more daunting than doing it. Hope the little one lets you get lots of sleep.

  3. ofebers

    3 kids is definitely more than 3 times as hard as one! You’ll get in the groove eventually, but it might take 2 or 3 years.:)

Leave a Reply

