Turning 32, it’s only just begun…

I so should be sleeping right now but I am not.  Little K is sleeping beside me and I am surfing the web for a few moments before I hit the hay too.

I turned 32 yesterday and I am pretty excited about it.  I am getting older but I am going to grow old gracefully by fighting the gray and wrinkles all the way. 🙂

2008 is great so far and I feel like my life has really just begun.  You work your whole life to get through things.  Get through high school, the teenage years, college, then you finally get a job, get married, buy a house and the kids come.  I feel like having little K completes our family and this is it.  Our life is just beginning.  Don’t get me wrong, all the things that happened in my life along the way to get where we are now were important and has both good and crazy memories but now I am finally living in the now, not for the job, wondering about another baby, or anything else.  This is the life we worked for.

I am 32 and feeling good.  Now we live our life as a family and enjoy the ride.

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Turning 32, it’s only just begun…

  1. Yeah! I am so glad you are all doing so well! Happy B-day (a little belated:)

Leave a Reply

