Works for Me Wednesday – Pamper Yourself

wfmwsmall.jpg

Every woman on this planet needs to pamper herself without guilt.  I was raised by my dad and I seemed to remember him always encouraging me to go to a salon to get my hair cut and styled and  special times getting manicures for fun events.  He never poo-pooed all things girly and he set in my mind the idea of taking care of ones self which as an adult I interpret as pampering myself at the local spa.  And after almost 8 years of marriage my hubby understands my need for monthly pedicures and my yearly spa weekend with the girls.  He even mentioned to one of his buddies once that this is what girls do, trying to encourage his friend to let his wife accompany me on a pedicure trip.  Pretty good for a man born into a family of all boys.

For my birthday last week I used the spa gift certificate my wonderful co-workers bought for me to indulge in a few spa treatments.  As I was getting my so relaxing full body massage and then facial I thought, every woman should do this. 

So spoil yourself at least once a year, and if you can try it two times a year.  For me I am going to request the this be an every birthday, Valentines, Mother’s Day and any other holiday I can find reason to treat myself.  Plus there is always the monthly pedicure.  So be good to yourself, you only have one body and one life.  And if momma is happy so is everyone else 🙂

For more Works for Me Wednesday ideas check the link.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Works for Me Wednesday – Pamper Yourself

  1. See – I think because I grew-up with a mom that never pampered herself or me and I have flunked pampering. I am working on making it better though – as I plan on getting a massage soon!

  2. Great minds think alike. My WFMW is about pampering too. You have got to get in on that Griffins deal for some weekly pampering.

Leave a Reply

