Wii Want to Play

I can’t believe my luck but yesterday after looking since Christmas I found a Wii at my favorite store…  Target!  Who does not love Target.  I had a sitter and I think I spent an hour wandering the store. 

I was wandering the toy aisle looking for birthday ideas when I heard this lady on her cell trying to convince here friend to come and buy the other 2 Wii’s that the store would not let her buy on top of the 2 she already purchased.  Some people are just plain greedy.  No wonder you can’t find Wii’s anywhere.  I just wanted to buy one for my family and I could not help but smile when the lady on the phone let her friend know that this lady (me) had just purchased a Wii. 

I was so tickled that I found the Wii and that I could surprise my sons and hubby later that afternoon with it.  We have been playing every evening and technically the TV has not been watched ever since. 

2 Comments

Filed under Family Life

2 responses to “Wii Want to Play

  1. We love our Wii too. Although we’ve had it for a long time – we were fortunate enough to find one a year & a half ago without really even looking – so it doesn’t get played as much as it used to.

Leave a Reply

