Works for Me Wednesday – Recycling Made Easy

I love to recycle and the easiest things to recycle are from the food packaging and vast amounts of junk mail we receive everyday.  So in my pantry where I keep my trash I have a plastic bag, the kind you get from the grocery store or pretty much any store now days.  In this bag I put all plastic packaging and glass. 

Then in the same closet I keep a paper bag where all paper and cardboard items are placed into it.  In this bag I put all junk mail after I rip it up, break down all kinds of boxes, newspapers and magazines (if I have not passed them on) and all random papers that end up in the house.

The kids know what items we recycle and what items go where based on may plastic bag versus paper bag system. 

That is what works for me Wednesday.  For other great ideas check out Rocks in My Dryer.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Works for Me Wednesday – Recycling Made Easy

  1. great idea, having each be a diff type of bag.

Leave a Reply

