Macy’s Aint for the Large Chested

So I had this $50 gift card to Macy’s burning a hole in  my pocket.  I received it as a gift from my boss at Christmas but wanted to wait until I was not pregnant to spend it.  I had it in my mind that I would take this card sans pregnant and by myself a new wardrobe, ok maybe just a pair of pants or a new shirt, this is Macy’s after all.  So today I seized the moment.

I have really been wanting some new shirts so I proceeded to check out the merchandise.  I started to feel a blog post coming on as soon as I tried on a sweater and looked in the mirror.  Now that I am nursing I am now having the same problem I had when I was pregnant and could not find a bra to save my life.  Since each boob is now the size of a basketball most shirt or sweater styles look a little ridiculous unless they are long.  But oh no…  those fashion gurus and designers out there have made yet another season of the short jackets and sweaters with only two or three buttons holding it all together at the top.  Even when I am not nursing, pregnant or otherwise these styles make us large boobed women look like we are trying on something out of the toddler section, or make us look like we weigh 500 pounds on top.  And don’t get me started on the long shirt dress you are supposed to wear with spandex leggings.  First of all I love 80’s music but the clothing style did not work then and for me does not work now, unless maybe you are 20ish and a stick. 

Oh well, the Origins make up counter it is then.  See you Macy’s in about 7-9 months when I am done nursing and maybe in the mood to torture myself with a little clothing shopping.  Urghhhh.

2 Comments

Filed under Working Mama

2 responses to “Macy’s Aint for the Large Chested

  1. FINALLY, small chested women win!!

  2. Julie

    This is great…I haven’t read your blog in FOREVER! Although I am not nursing, I do completely agree with you. I HATE those damn cropped jackets and shirts that button just on the top! I think those make anyone look stupid. Don’t even get me started on the dress shirts with leggings. I actually bought one and wore it as a real shirt with jeans since thats how tall I am. I am too old to wear leggings anyway, everyone is. Except maybe my sister, but she doesn’t count!

Leave a Reply

