I missed you blog.

So this blog has been pretty negleted to put focus on other things going on in my life. I am going to try and give more writing time to it because it is such a great outlet but I can not promise there will be times of writing lapse. This years life theme was change.

As we start to near the end of 2008 it gets easier and easier to reflect on what happened over the last year and what it means for the future. So like I already wrote change is the current theme of our life. We have a new baby who has grown so quickly and in just 3 months she will be 1 year. It is so hard to even think of her aging those contexts but when I look at her I can see how fast she is learning and growing. She is my last little baby and some days I want to stop the clock but that feeling extends to all my children on days.

More change for us was being fortunate enough to sell our house in our bad market and then find one we really liked in a neighborhood that would be great for our children.

Then in the midst of all those things an amazing career opportunity came along for me and after a lot of soul searching I decided to take a leap of faith. I have been in my new position a week and already feel that this was a great move for me.

So change, you can embrace it or you can fight it. I think I have proved to myself this year that I can deal with change 10 fold as long as my family is with me.

5 Comments

Filed under Family Life

5 responses to “I missed you blog.

  1. I missed you(r) blog too!!

  2. I’ve missed getting updates….so glad that you’ll be back every now and then! I love the pic you posted with this post…she is so CUTE 🙂

  3. ofebers

    I’ve missed catching up on your life!

  4. Aunt Tracy

    I am so glad that you are back i have really missed you!!!! She is getting so big and cute

Leave a Reply

