Awwe Shucks!

Thanks for everyone’s super nice comments about missing me and my blog. I am will use that energy to keep me coming back.

In the meantime I had to share the best thing said to me today.

While getting the kids ready for bed and doing our hug and kiss routine

Jake shouts down to me from his room…”Mom, Goodnight!”

Me,”Goodnight Jake.”

Jake, “You are pretty Mom.”

Me, “Oh hunny you are so sweet, thank you so much.”

Me inside, I have the best dang son in the whole world and I must being doing something right for him to be such a sweetie.

Ok, just had to share. facebook1

1 Comment

Filed under Working Mama

One response to “Awwe Shucks!

  1. Aunt Tracy

    that is so sweet, don’t it make you want them to stay small longer than they do because children grow up so fast

Leave a Reply

