Proud of all Americans Today!

Wow, I went to bed last night at 9pm last night and did not wake up until morning. I did not know who was our president until I turned on the news this mornings and I was not disappointed. I actually teared up with joy! I am so proud of the history we made as a country and so excited for what to future means for all of us. I am so happy to have been alive to be a part of such a great movement that has begun. I hope theelection of our President Obama unites us as a nation and heals many wounds that are so in need healing. I have never in my life thought or prayed for any president, only for my family members put into danger by the president that put them there. But I pray for our newly elected president to be able to make the change and bring the hope we need as a nation. I also think I need to find some kind of Obama paraphernalia to keep as a memento of this historic occasion. I guess I will stop at that and not hang a framed 8×10 photo of him over our mantel next to the family photo 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

